Step on the international stage

 

 

Expand your network to the international investor scene

VentureCon International is the Bavarian investors conference for tech and digital startups from all over Europe. In addition to German and international venture capitalists, strategic investors and public funding bodies, VentureCon International will also feature numerous representatives and members of European business angel networks.

+++ The application period for VentureCon International on May 18, 2021 is closed. +++

Who we are looking for

VentureCon International adresses tech and digital startups from all industryial sectors looking for venture capital. As a startup, consider apllying if 

  • you are pursuing a growth-oriented business model,
  • you have a capital requirement of 500,000 euros and more,
  • you can demonstrate that there is a need for your solution in the international market, 
  • you are ready to take the next growth steps with international business opportunities and financing partners. 

Benefits for presenting companies

High-profile investor panels

Present your startup to institutional and private investors from all over Europe. Investors from the German BayStartUP investors network will be attending the event. Through our partner Business Angels Network Europe, also numerous representatives of the European business angel networks as well as VCs from all over Europe will also participate in the investor conference.

Intensive preparation

Take advantage of our experience from over 500 startups we support per year. We prepare you intensively for your presentation and investor meetings. In the pitch, you have 5 minutes to outline your business idea, your status and your potential. Use this to arouse interest among the participating investors in order to get a follow-up appointment for a more in-depth personal discussion on our digital event and matching platform.

Excellent networking

Hold intensive discussions with interested investors. Directly after your pitch, there is an opportunity for a Q&A session about your business model. In addition, we provide you with a separate area where you can hold personal talks.

Visibility in the BayStartUP investor network

After the conference, we introduce your company to suitable investors in the BayStartUP investor network – the largest in Germany. We currently have over 300 business angels and family offices as well as more than 150 institutional investors.

Support even after your pitch 

We will stay in touch  with you. Even after the conference, our coaches can support you in the process of the financing round. 

Free services

Your company's participation in VentureCon and our coaching services are completely free of charge for you. We do not take shares from startups, nor do we charge (membership) fees for investors. 
 
 

BayStartUP support for startups

We support you with free offers to steer your company successfully to the market and through the first financing rounds. 

Learn more

Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Vogl, founder and managing director of BLACKBOX Solutions:

In the run-up to the round, the BayStartUP team provided us with ideal support and helped convince a private investor from the BayStartUP investor network of our solution. With HTGF in the lead, a powerful financing consortium was then formed together with Bayern Kapital and the private investor.

Tobias Rüdiger, Head of Operations & Finance at Spleenlab:

With bmt, Apex Ventures and Dr. Carlo Velten, we are pleased to have three investors on board who not only have a broad network but also a lot of experience with young technology companies. This would not have been possible without the support of BayStartUP.

Successful financing rounds

Wir bringen Sie auf die internationale Bühne

Vernetzen Sie sich in die internationale Investoren-Szene

Die VentureCon International ist die bayerische Investorenkonferenz für Tech- und Digital Startups aus ganz Europa. Neben deutschen und internationalen Venture-Capital-Gebern, strategischen Investoren und öffentlichen Fördermittelgebern werden auf der VentureCon International auch zahlreiche Vertreter und Mitglieder europäischer Business Angel Netzwerke vertreten sein.

+++ Die Bewerbungsfrist für die VentureCon International am 18. Mai 2021 ist abgeschlossen. +++

 

Wen wir suchen

Die "VentureCon International" richtet sich an Tech- und Digital-Startups – egal, aus welcher Branche.

  • Sie verfolgen ein wachstumsorientiertes Geschäftsmodell.
  • Sie haben einen Kapitalbedarf von 500.000 Euro und mehr.
  • Sie können zeigen, dass es auf dem internationalen Markt einen Bedarf für Ihre Lösung gibt.
  • Sie sind dazu bereit, die nächsten Wachstumsschritte mit internationalen Geschäftsmöglichkeiten und Finanzierungspartnern zu wagen. 

Benefits für präsentierende Unternehmen

Hochkarätige Investoren-Panels

Präsentieren Sie Ihr Startup vor institutionellen und privaten Investoren aus ganz Europa. Anwesend sind Kapitalgeber aus dem deutschen BayStartUP Investorennetzwerk, über unseren Partner Business Angels Network Europe werden zudem Vertreter der europaweiten Business Angel Netzwerke sowie VCs aus ganz Europa an der Investorenkonferenz teilnehmen, die in Deutschland investieren.

Intensive Vorbereitung

Nutzen Sie unsere Erfahrung aus über 500 betreuten Startups pro Jahr. Wir bereiten Sie intensiv auf Ihre Präsentation und die Investorengespräche vor. Im Pitch haben Sie 5 Minuten Zeit, um Ihre Geschäftsidee, Ihren Status und Ihr Potenzial zu umreißen. Wecken Sie damit Interesse bei den teilnehmenden Kapitalgebern, um einen Folgetermin für ein fundierteres persönliches Gespräch auf unserer digitalen Event- und Matchingplattform zu erhalten.

Exzellentes Networking

Führen Sie intensive Gespräche mit interessierten Kapitalgebern. Direkt nach Ihrem Pitch besteht Gelegenheit für eine Q&A-Session über Ihr Geschäftsmodell. Zudem stellen wir Ihnen einen eigenen Bereich zur Verfügung, in dem Sie persönliche Gespräche führen können.

Sichtbarkeit im BayStartUP Investoren-Netzwerk

Wir stellen Ihr Unternehmen im Anschluss an die Konferenz passenden Kapitalgebern im BayStartUP Investoren-Netzwerk vor – dem größten in Deutschland. Aktuell sind bei uns über 300 Business Angels und Family Offices sowie mehr als 150 institutionelle Investoren aktiv.

Betreuung auch nach Ihrem Pitch 

Wir bleiben mit Ihnen in Kontakt. Auch nach der Konferenz betreuen unsere Coaches Sie im Prozess der Finanzierungsrunde. 

Kostenfreie Leistungen

Die Teilnahme Ihres Unternehmens an der VentureCon sowie unsere Coaching-Leistungen sind für Sie komplett kostenfrei. Wir nehmen keine Anteile von Startups, noch erheben wir (Mitgliedschafts-) Gebühren für Investoren. 

Angebote für Startups

Wir unterstützen Sie mit kostenfreien Angeboten dabei, ihr Unternehmen erfolgreich an den Markt und durch die ersten Finanzierungsrunden zu steuern. 

Mehr erfahren

Dr.-Ing. Wolfgang Vogl, Gründer und Geschäftsführer von BLACKBOX Solutions:

Im Vorfeld der Runde hat uns das BayStartUP-Team ideal unterstützt und geholfen, einen privaten Investor aus dem BayStartUP Investoren-Netzwerk von unserer Lösung zu überzeugen. Mit dem HTGF im Lead ist dann gemeinsam mit Bayern Kapital und dem Privatinvestor ein schlagkräftiges Konsortium zur Finanzierung entstanden.

Tobias Rüdiger, Head of Operations & Finance bei Spleenlab:

Wir freuen uns mit bmt, Apex Ventures und Dr. Carlo Velten drei Investoren an Bord zu haben, die nicht nur ein breites Netzwerk sondern auch viel Erfahrung mit jungen Technologieunternehmen haben. Das wäre ohne die Unterstützung durch BayStartUP nicht möglich gewesen.

Erfolgreiche Finanzierungen